Home on the Range by a Lake

Posted: December 13, 2010 in Updates from the Outlaw
Tags: ,

Last night, I had a dream, in which Brad Pitt and Salma Hayek and Stephen Mangan, the curly-haired actor from the British television series The Green Wing, came over to my much-nicer-than-real-life house to celebrate Christmas.

It was all very friendly until Mr. Mangan got in a huff that no one knew who he was or anything about his show. I tried to console him by telling him that I had written about one of his co-stars on my blog, but knew, even dreaming, that I had done no such thing, and that I considered his series uneven at best, and thought the creator had mistaken desperate offensiveness for comedy.

Brad Pitt didn’t say much. He was pretty much a dud. Always standing in the corner and not contributing. But Salma tried to keep everything friendly and fun, then we all visited a sick kid.

Anyhow, how weird is it that I dreamt about this blog? Crazy.

The news is that I am now holed up in a borrowed lake house to write. It’s cold outside, but inside, I have chocolate donuts, no distractions, and all the time in the world, and it is my intention to kick out one new screenplay, two new novels, several revisions and world peace while I am at it.

The progress on The Making Of Iridium Consequence is stalled on all fronts, and I have no choice but to wait out other people’s real jobs or raise some money.

In the meantime, I thought I’d get back to doing what I do best: writing. And because I have been busy with other things, I have a backlog of writing I want to do. Which has led me to my current dilemma: what to do first?

Answer: whatever will sell the fastest.

 

Comments
  1. Ray of the Hill people says:

    vampires kissing?

Leave a Reply

