Well, this last week hasn’t been my favorite for movie progress. I have not been able to get anywhere with the CGI because of outside interference and because I can’t find the hard drive that has all my CGIU work on it. That is a major bummer. But I fill find it today or die trying.

The other less happy news comes from sound. Sound won’t be done for the October 1 deadline. So today, I am sorting sound to get it done faster, hopefully.

This is why it pays to hire assistants. Assistants speed things up by doing monotonous tasks like label every clip by scene and take that make things go faster and smoother when the real work has to get done.

So this labor day, I will be laboring over this. While you are eating your hotdogs and swimming in your lakes, think of me.

Tear.

Leave a Reply

