There ain’t enough room in this town for the both of us…and these links.

Posted: July 30, 2010 in This is a hold up! A link hold up.
Tags: ,

Indie film type people, you are creative people. But let’s admit it, not always practical. Movies are a business. Don’t ever forget that.

This week’s link is one I find immensely enlightening. Mark Litwak is an entertainment lawyer who has written books for independent film creative type people to learn a thing or two about the business side. His whole site is good and this link will show you what I mean.

http://www.marklitwak.com/articles/general/protecting_film_investors.html

You may say, “This is for film investors, not film makers. Are you crazy? Can’t you read?”

Yes. I can read. And knowing what makes a bad film investment tells me what not to do in putting together a film package for potential investors. Doesn’t it? Admit you were wrong about me and reading!

Now, if you are a film investor, you should read this. And then call me.

I’m holding a finger phone up to my ear. Call me.

Leave a Reply

